The State is divided in to six Fire and Rescue Mutual Aid Regions. These regions provide a more effective application, administration, and coordination of mutual aid and other emergency-related activities. Each Region has a Regional Fire and Rescue Coordinator who has the responsibilities for coordination and dispatch of regional mutual aid resources.